Observational Safety and Monitoring Board (OSMB)

NHLBI appointed the Observational Safety and Monitoring Board, a multidisciplinary group of experts that performs independent monitoring of overall progress, clinical outcomes, and patient safety of the Registry.

OSMB Chair

Eugene Passamani, MD
5018 Loughboro Road NW
Washington, DC 20016
Phone: 202-374-6042
Email: eugenepassamani@gmail.com

OSMB Members

Jeffrey W. Olin, DO
Professor of Medicine, Cardiology
Mount Sinai School of Medicine of New York University
Faculty Practice Associates, Floor 3
5 East 98th Street
New York, NY 10029
Phone: 212-241-9454
Email: jeffrey.olin@msnyuhealth.org
Edward B. Clark, M.D.
Wilma T. Gibson Presidential Professor
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
University of Utah
Chief Medical Officer
Primary Children’s Medical Center
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone: 801-587-7415
Email: ed.clark@hsc.utah.edu
Ellen Wijsman, Ph.D.
Division of Medical Genetics and Department of Biostatistics
University of Washington
Box 357720
Seattle, WA 98195-7720
Phone: 206-543-8987
Email: wijsman@u.washington.edu
Express: Statistical Genetics Lab, T15
4333 Brooklyn Ave NE
Box 359460
Seattle, WA 98195-9460
S. Helena Kuivaniemi, M.D., Ph.D.
Weis Center for Research
Geisinger Health System
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17822-2610
Tel: 570-271-5593
Email: shkuivaniemi@geisinger.edu
Gregorio A. Sicard MD, FACS
Eugene M. Bricker Professor of Surgery
Executive Vice Chairman, Department of Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine
Department of Surgery
Campus Box 8109
St. Louis, MO 63110
Tel: 314-362-7841
Email: sicardg@wustl.edu
Mary Catherine Beach, M.D., MPH
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
2024 E. Monument Street, Suite 2500
Baltimore, MD 21205
Tel: 410-614-1134
Email: mcbeach@jhmi.edu